Marty Stuart: The Pilgrim (LP)


SKU : 602577561368

The Pilgrim is the 10th studio album from Marty Stuart, originally released in 1999. A concept album, it tells the story of a man (The Pilgrim) from Marty Stuart's hometown of Philadelphia, Mississippi. Marty plays the role of the Pilgrim, as well as other roles. The album features many country/bluegrass legends as guest stars, including Emmylou Harris, Pam Tillis, George Jones, Ralph Stanley, Earl Scruggs and Marty's old boss, Johnny Cash. First time on vinyl. 2-LP black vinyl.

Product Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.24 x 12.44 x 0.43 inches; 1.23 Pounds
Manufacturer ‏ : ‎ MCA Nashville
Item model number ‏ : ‎ LPMCA56136
Original Release Date ‏ : ‎ 2019
Date First Available ‏ : ‎ July 18, 2019
Label ‏ : ‎ MCA Nashville
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ USA
Number of discs ‏ : ‎ 3

Disc: 1
1 Intro (Side A)
2 Sometimes The Pleasure's Worth The Pain (Side A)
3 The Pilgrim (Act I) (Side A)
4 Harlan County (Side A)
5 Reasons (Side A)
6 Love Can Go To... (Side B)
7 Red, Red Wine And Cheatin' Songs (Side B)
8 8.Truck Stop (Side B)
9 Hobo's Prayer (Side B)
10 Goin' Nowhere Fast (Side B)
Disc: 2
1 The Observations Of A Crow (Side C)
2 Intermission (Side C)
3 The Greatest Love Of All Time (Side C)
4 The Greatest Love Of All Time (Reprise) (Side C)
5 Draggin' Around These Chains Of Love (Side C)
6 The Pilgrim (Act II) (Side D)
7 Redemption (Side D)
8 The Pilgrim (Act III) (Side D)
9 Outro (Side D)
10 Mr. John Henry, Steel Driving Man (Side D)
Disc: 3
1 The Pilgrim Act IV (unreleased alternate take) (Side E)
2 That'll be All Right (unreleased) (Side E)
3 Been Lonely Too Long (unreleased Pilgrim project demo) (Side E)
4 I Think We're In Texas (Side E)
5 Shout Little Lulie (Side E)
6 Call and Response (Side E)
7 Evalina (Side E)
8 Tennessee Wagoner (Side E)
9 Even Trains Have To Cry (Side E)
10 The Vanishing (Side E)

Shipping Information 

Shipping Methods   

After you place your order, your merchandise will be carefully packaged by our associates in our warehouse. 

Shipping Charges   

The shipping charges applied in the cart are based on the weights of the products and the shipping location. 

Please allow 2-4 business days to prepare your order for shipment. 

International Orders   

Place your order online as usual and enter the overseas shipping address; shipping charges applied in the cart are based on the weights of the products and the shipping location. Once your online order is processed, delivery should occur within approximately 14 days. Import duties, taxes, and charges are not included in the item price or shipping cost. The buyer is considered the importer of record and these charges are the buyer's responsibility. Please check with your country's customs office to determine any additional costs prior to purchasing. They will be collected at the time of delivery. If you have any questions, please feel free to call customer service at (615) 316-6541. 

Order Status   

If you have an account with us, log into your account and check your order status under My Orders section. Please click here to login your account. Or you can call one of our friendly agents for help: (615) 316-6541 


Returns Policy   

Need to return or exchange an item? We accept returns/exchanges of unworn, unwashed products with the original receipt. Include your return/exchange back to the shop within 30 days of the purchase date and we will refund or exchange the item(s) to the original form of payment. 

Please contact us and we'll work with you to exchange or refund your item(s), less your original shipping charges. You just pay for shipping the item(s) back to us. 

Send your return to the following address: 

Opry Entertainment Warehouse 
721 Opry Mills Dr. 
Nashville, TN 37214 

Method For Returns   

Return by mail using the shipper of your choice. 


Questions or need further help? If you have any questions along the way, we'd love to help! Give us a call at (615) 316-6541 or email us at