Country Music: A Film by Ken Burns - The Soundtrack 2-Disc Set (CD)


SKU : 190759604229

Two CD set. Original soundtrack to the Ken Burns documentary series. "If you write the truth and you're writing about your life, it's going to be country. It'll be country 'cause you're writing what's happening. And that's all a good song is." - Loretta Lynn. Country Music, the eight-part, 16-hour film by Ken Burns, chronicles the creation of a truly American genre of music through the songs and stories of it's greatest trailblazers. The Country Music: A Film By Ken Burns soundtrack includes more than 40 timeless classics as heard in the film on two CDs, including songs by The Carter Family, Jimmie Rodgers, Bob Wills, Hank Williams, Johnny Cash, Loretta Lynn, Charley Pride, Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton and many more.

Track Listings on Product Details.

Product Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 4.98 x 5.6 x 0.47 inches; 3.84 Ounces
Manufacturer ‏ : ‎ Legacy Recordings
Original Release Date ‏ : ‎ 2019
Run time ‏ : ‎ 2 hours and 11 minutes
Date First Available ‏ : ‎ June 12, 2019
Label ‏ : ‎ Legacy Recordings
ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07S86HPVJ
Number of discs ‏ : ‎ 2

Track Listing:

Disc 1:

1. Can the Circle Be Unbroken - The Carter Family
2. Blue Yodel No. 8 (Mule Skinner Blues) - Jimmie Rodgers
3. Fox Chase - DeFord Bailey
4. I'm Thinking Tonight of My Blue Eyes - Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
5. Mountain Dew - Grandpa Jones and his Granchildren
6. I Want to Be a Cowboy's Sweetheart - Patsy Montana & The Prairie Ramblers
7. New San Antonio Rose - Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys
8. Wabash Cannonball - Roy Acuff
9. Honky Tonkin' - Hank Williams with His Drifting Cowboys
10. It's Mighty Dark to Travel - Bill Monroe & his Blue Grass Boys
11. New Mule Skinner Blues - Maddox Brothers and Rose
12. Foggy Mountain Breakdown - Lester Flatt & Earl Scruggs with The Foggy Mountain Boys
13. It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels - Kitty Wells
14. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry - Hank Williams with His Drifting Cowboys
15. Crazy Arms - Ray Price
16. The Long Black Veil - Lefty Frizzell
17. El Paso - Marty Robbins
18. Ring of Fire - Johnny Cash
19. Crazy - Patsy Cline
20. I Can't Stop Loving You - Ray Charles
21. Coal Miner's Daughter - Loretta Lynn
22. Kiss an Angel Good Mornin' - Charley Pride
23. Hungry Eyes - Merle Haggard & The Strangers

Disc 2:

1. Stand by Your Man - Tammy Wynette
2. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere - The Byrds
3. Me and Bobby McGee - Kris Kristofferson
4. Girl from the North Country - Bob Dylan & Johnny Cash
5. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way - Waylon Jennings
6. Jolene - Dolly Parton
7. Boulder to Birmingham - Emmylou Harris
8. Whiskey River - Willie Nelson
9. Pancho and Lefty - Merle Haggard and Willie Nelson
10. He Stopped Loving Her Today - George Jones
11. Don't Get Above Your Raisin' - Ricky Skaggs
12. Somebody Should Leave - Reba McEntire
13. Why Not Me - The Judds
14. Streets of Bakersfield - Dwight Yoakam with Buck Owens
15. Where've You Been - Kathy Mattea
16. Go Rest High on That Mountain - Vince Gill
17. I Still Miss Someone - Rosanne Cash
18. Will the Circle Be Unbroken - Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Shipping Information 

Shipping Methods   

After you place your order, your merchandise will be carefully packaged by our associates in our warehouse. 

Shipping Charges   

The shipping charges applied in the cart are based on the weights of the products and the shipping location. 

Please allow 2-4 business days to prepare your order for shipment. 

International Orders   

Place your order online as usual and enter the overseas shipping address; shipping charges applied in the cart are based on the weights of the products and the shipping location. Once your online order is processed, delivery should occur within approximately 14 days. Import duties, taxes, and charges are not included in the item price or shipping cost. The buyer is considered the importer of record and these charges are the buyer's responsibility. Please check with your country's customs office to determine any additional costs prior to purchasing. They will be collected at the time of delivery. If you have any questions, please feel free to call customer service at (615) 316-6541. 

Order Status   

If you have an account with us, log into your account and check your order status under My Orders section. Please click here to login your account. Or you can call one of our friendly agents for help: (615) 316-6541 


Returns Policy   

Need to return or exchange an item? We accept returns/exchanges of unworn, unwashed products with the original receipt. Include your return/exchange back to the shop within 30 days of the purchase date and we will refund or exchange the item(s) to the original form of payment. 

Please contact us and we'll work with you to exchange or refund your item(s), less your original shipping charges. You just pay for shipping the item(s) back to us. 

Send your return to the following address: 

Opry Entertainment Warehouse 
721 Opry Mills Dr. 
Nashville, TN 37214 

Method For Returns   

Return by mail using the shipper of your choice. 


Questions or need further help? If you have any questions along the way, we'd love to help! Give us a call at (615) 316-6541 or email us at